The Art Of…

Posted: August 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

The Poetry Of Elan Mudrow-This Piece: “The Art Of…”
More: http://tricksterchase.com/

Elan Mudrow

bd608daf45d08f8848039440cce37afa

It

Gnaws at me, a curse

Keeps me from sleep

A tumbling within my gut

It

Is the essence of creativity

The core of any talent

Emanating from my heat

It

Must be vanquished

Rid of, as if a sickness

Cured by a coolness

It

Needs to be strengthened

Into impervious

Pools of abilities

It

Cries out of loneliness

My unsolvable pain, an

Anger uncontrolled

It

Bangs my head on a pillow

Slamming my fist

Into my own words

It

Flies upon lofty clouds

of peer ovations, awe

Adoration, and acceptance

It

Knows my stupidity

A bit too well, placing me

In inopportune moments of mouthing off

It

Thinks I’m a goddamned guru

Sitting in some cave

On the mythological Himalayas of my mind

It

Is willing to shake the hand of voodoo

Sell my soul to a puffer fish

And write about zombie love

It

Manifests beauty and depth

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

